Euro 2024 kick off today Germany vs Scotland

From 14 June to 14 July, 24 European national teams will determine the continent’s strongest team during the UEFA Euro 2024 matches.

The European Championship will be held in Germany for the third time.

For the first time, Euro on this territory was held in 1988, but the organisation did not involve the Eastern part of the country.

In turn, the Allianz Arena in Munich became the only German stadium to host Euro 2020 matches.

Ten stadiums were selected to host Euro 2024. Nine of them (Berlin, Munich, Dortmund, Stuttgart, Hamburg, Cologne, Leipzig and Frankfurt)

hosted matches at the 2006 World Cup. The Düsseldorf Arena has been left out of the World Cup, but will host Euro 2024.

Stadiums that will host Euro 2024 matches

  • Berlin – Olympiastadion (70,033 seats). Home club – Hertha.
  • Munich – Allianz Arena (66,026 seats). Home club – Bayern Munich.
  • Dortmund – Signal Iduna Park (61,524 seats). Home club – Borussia Dortmund.
  • Stuttgart – MHPArena (50,998 seats). Home club – Stuttgart.
  • Hamburg – Volksparkstadion (50,215 seats). Home Club – Hamburg.
  • Gelsenkirchen – “Feltins Arena” (49,471 seats). Home club – Schalke 04
  • Frankfurt am Main – Deutsche Bank-Park (48,057 seats). Home club – Eintracht.
  • Cologne – Rhein Energie Stadion (46,922 seats). Home club – Cologne.
  • Leipzig – RB Arena (46,635 seats). Home club – RB Leipzig.
  • Düsseldorf – Merkur Spiel Arena (46,264 seats). Home club – Fortuna.

All participants of Euro 2024

The first participant of Euro 2024 was the German national team,

which got this right as the host of the tournament.

Most of the places, namely 20, were decided during the main qualifying round,

where the first two places of the qualifying groups went to the Euro.

Three more teams became known after the results of the knockout matches,

the participants of which were determined by the results of the UEFA Nations League 2022/2023 season.

In general, the group stage matches will take place from 14 to 26 June. Then the teams will have a three-day rest and on 29 June will start the play-off round,

which consists of four stages: 1/8 finals (matches from 29 June to 2 July), quarter-finals (matches on 5 and 6 July),

semi-finals (matches on 9 and 10 June) and final (match on 14 June in Berlin).

ข่าวล่าสุด Last News

Endrick (2)
Real Madrid announce date for Endrick's presentation
Choupo-Moting (2)
Former Bayern Munich and Mainz striker could continue his career at Mainz
Manchester City
Man City travelling squad for USA TOUR 2024
UEFA reveal the ball that will be used in the 2024/25 Champions League
Mario Balotelli
Brazilian top club refuse to sign Balotelli
highlights the emphasis on defense in the NBA, especially after the Boston Celtics' recent championship victory
Exactly 21 years ago Barcelona announced one of the best transfers in their history
AC Milan has officially signed Álvaro Morata from Atlético Madrid for a release clause fee of 13 million euros