Several football legends will take part in the new over-35 World Cup

Some of the greatest football players are set to participate in the new World Cup for players over 35, which will occur in
England this summer.

In the first edition of the tournament, organized by the Elite Players Group (EPG), eight previous winners of the FIFA
World Cup will be featured: Brazil, Argentina, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, England, and Uruguay. The tournament’s
official name is the EPG Cup.

Each team can register a maximum of 25 members, including 18 players. Participating players in the tournament must
be 35 years old or older, have played for the national team, or played at least 100 matches in national leagues.

According to the Daily Mail, England will feature famous players such as Ashley Cole, Joe Cole, Rio Ferdinand, David
James, Frank Lampard or Robbie Fowler, and captain Steve McManaman.

The captains of the remaining seven teams are Esteban Cambiasso (Argentina), Emerson Rosa (Brazil), Christian
Karembeu (France), Kevin Kuranyi (Germany), Marco Materazzi (Italy), Michel Salgado (Spain) and Diego Lugano

Many stars will also play such as Thierry Henry and Marcel Desailly (France), Hernan Crespo and Pablo
Zabaleta (Argentina), Mesut Ozil and Sami Khedira (Germany), David Villa and Carlos Puyol (Spain), Francesco Totti
(Italy) or Diego Forlan (Uruguay).

Each team will have unlimited substitution. Each match will be 70 minutes with no extra time. If there is a tie, the teams
will have a penalty shootout to find the winner.Read More

ข่าวล่าสุด Last News

Warframe Mobile free promo codes and how to use them (February 2024)
Inter CEO Beppe Marotta comments comparisons between Alex Ferguson and Simone Inzaghi
Leao calls out racist abuse on social media and Milan send message of support
Real Madrid veteran Luka Modric offered coaching role for next season
Athletic Bilbao striker Guruzeta renews until 2028
Michael Chandler and Conor McGregor
Michael Chandler Calls Out 'Candy A**' Conor McGregor At WWE Raw
10 biggest questions following 2024 All-Star break
Jan-Christian Dreesen
Dreessen replies to fan question about Tuchel: "Let's see"