Uefa announces changes to Women’s Champions League and second European competition

Uefa has approved changes to the format of the Women’s Champions League from the 2025-26 season
A new format for the Women’s Champions League has been approved by the Uefa executive committee.

There is currently only the Women’s Champions League, which has 16 teams in the group stages, and there
is no second-tier competition, while there are three men’s competitions, all run by Uefa.

The women’s competition has also come under scrutiny recently for the qualification system,
which saw Jonas Eidevall’s Arsenal’s European dreams come to an end at the hands of Paris FC on 9 September,
less than three weeks after the Women’s World Cup final.READ MORE

Arsenal had reached the semi-finals of the competition the year before, but struggled against the French side, before they exited the tournament on a penalty shootout.

Manchester United were also knocked out of the competition early, again in a qualifying round in October, and manager Marc Skinner was openly critical of the nature of the competition, as they exited at the hands of Paris Saint-Germain over two legs.

ข่าวล่าสุด Last News

Endrick (2)
Real Madrid announce date for Endrick's presentation
Choupo-Moting (2)
Former Bayern Munich and Mainz striker could continue his career at Mainz
Manchester City
Man City travelling squad for USA TOUR 2024
UEFA reveal the ball that will be used in the 2024/25 Champions League
Mario Balotelli
Brazilian top club refuse to sign Balotelli
highlights the emphasis on defense in the NBA, especially after the Boston Celtics' recent championship victory
Exactly 21 years ago Barcelona announced one of the best transfers in their history
AC Milan has officially signed Álvaro Morata from Atlético Madrid for a release clause fee of 13 million euros